The Maze Runner

I loved this book! James Dashner did a fabulous job.

It’s starts of slow, at first I was kind of like, um…what? But as I got further into the book the story unraveled like every good book should. I think the main thing I liked was the relationship between Thomas–the main character–and Chuck; his best friend. I loved how that interacted with each other. The conflict between Thomas and Gally was really entertaining.

This was a very action packed book, and full of surprises. There was suspense at literally every page turn and honestly I wish I had of thought of all of this stuff first! The hardest part for me was trying to decide how they all got their names, because the characters were named after scientist and I couldn’t figure some of those out.

Now that you get the general idea of what I think of the book. Here are some things I didn’t like about it.

First of all, it was confusing in some spots. Of course I get confused really easy do it might have just been me. I got very lost in some spots and sometimes forgot which character was with Thomas and at what point in time, but again that was probably just me.

That’s the only thing I thought was wrong with the book. I loved it!

Now this is just the first in the series so if you haven’t read it yet keep in mind that there is a HUGE cliff hanger at the end, so stick with the trilogy and enjoy.

 

Leave a Reply

